What a day Monday it was!

I haven’t posted for a while but decided to do so in hopes of unscrambling my thoughts. Yesterday, I was at the point of exhaustion all day. I went home from work and did a few chores then readied myself for a full evening of studies. I curled up with my text book and started to read in order to finish the final lesson in my current class so I could then start taking my exams and be finished by Friday at 5:00pm when this online class closes. At 10:30pm I awoke just long enough to turn off lights and crawl into bed. I overslept this morning since I had neglected to turn on my bedside alarm. I did manage to arrive at work on time with a little to spare but am amazed at the length of time I slept to recover from a weekend of lost sleep. One good note is that I was able to finish my last project in this online class and now have only one lesson to complete before starting my final exams. One bad note is that the next class starts Friday evening at 5:01pm. There is no rest for the wicked, I guess.
Originally posted on Blogger 3/3/09
Leave a Reply

