How I spent my summer vacation

What was supposed to be my ‘summer’ break after the finish of the Web Design classes turned into a frantic last minute rush to complete all the requisites of the program and to take all my final certification exams. It was grueling and somewhat tedious.

I was close to total burn out but held it together long enough to make it to the finish line. I will admit that my final work had lost its edge and I don’t think I have a chance at any further awards BUT I am now reaping a bit of a reward for having completed my work. The evenings are less intimidating and frustrating since I can now work on what I choose to rather than playing make-up or trudging through endless paperwork, reading and coding.

I hope next summer will be a bit different than this one. Later…

Leave a Reply

